

## OFFICIAL RESULTS SHEET FOR THE

## CHRONOS RT 10 MILE TIME TRIALS

# Saturday 27th July 2024

### **RESULTS**

**Under CTT Rules and Regulations** 

EVENT OFFICIALS Mr Michael Bannister - Timekeeper

Miss Debbie Knott - Assistant Timekeeper

EVENT SECRETARY Alan Crane

39 Curlew Crescent

Bedford MK41 7HX

#### **AWARDS:**

#### Open:

1<sup>st</sup> £50 Piotr Zulawski – Cambridge C.C. 18-05

2<sup>nd</sup> £40 Joshua Knowles – TAAP Kalas 18-31

3<sup>rd</sup> £30 James Jenkins – Hart Performance Coaching 18-34

4<sup>th</sup> £20 Richard Oakes – Team Ohten Aveas 18-59

#### Women:

1<sup>st</sup> £50 Laura Davies – Jadan Vive Le Velo 20-25 (Course Record)

2<sup>nd</sup> £40 Emily Martin – Team Bottrill 20-49

3<sup>rd</sup> £30 Lauren Creamer – Velo Fixers 21-28

4th £20 Claire Emons - ...a3crg 23-14

## Road Bike Event:

 $1^{st}$  £30 George Fox – George Fox Solutions 19-25  $2^{nd}$  £20 Simon Butteriss – Ely & District C.C./B & T Motor Repairs 20-37

#### **Special Awards:**

## Slowest Fast Rider (Os and 5s):

£20 Paul Schofield – Ely & District C.C./B & T Motor Repairs 20-42

Fastest Slow Rider (4s and 9s): £20 Mark Connelly – Essex Roads C.C. 22-21

Zero Award (Do a zero ride. E.g. 19-00, 20-00, 21-00 etc.): £20

Michael Costello – Race Hub 22-00

Colin Parkinson – South Western Road Club 22-00

Michael Higginson – Redditch Road & Path C.C. 29-00

Terry Sykes – Bedfordshire Road C.C. 33-00

Average Rider Award (Average time between fastest and slowest – 24-40): £20 Michael Allen – Team Enable – M.I. Racing 24-45

Congratulations to Laura Davies who set a new course record of 20-25 and also to all the prize winners and thanks to all who entered in this the 14th running of the annual Chronos RT 10 mile TT. It seemed a reasonable day standing marshalling at Caxton Gibbet with a 9 mph Westerly wind and temperature of 22 degrees C.

I'd like to apologise for the delay in the publishing of the results due to a few issues. Thanks for riding on what will almost certainly be our last event on the F2A/10 and thanks for all your support over the years as many of you always ride our event.

Thank you all, over and out. Lots of love Chronos RT

Thanks to Davey Jones Photographer for putting out the direction signs again this year and also for photographing each rider. I'd also like to thank the following for making the event happen: Debbie Knott, Dave Creese, Jane Creese, Kevin Creese, Andy Bright, Adrian Briers, Dave Crane, Mike Bannister, Stuart Tarry, Ian Markham and last but no means least John

Pick.